Sensor technologies

Join the next IDTechEx webinar: Emerging Image Sensor Technologies

Title of the webinar: Emerging image sensor technologies

Dated: Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Presented by: Dr Matthew Dyson, Senior Technology Analyst – IDTechEx
Places are limited, reserve your place today!
Image detection is widely used in many applications ranging from webcams and smartphone cameras to autonomous vehicles and industrial inspection. While conventional CMOS image sensors for visible light are well established, the ever-increasing adoption of machine vision and increased sensor deployment is creating opportunities for emerging image sensor technologies with improved capabilities or additional.

These may include the ability to acquire optical information over different ranges of wavelengths, or with spectral resolution. Additional benefits facilitated by new technologies include significantly reduced costs, increased dynamic range, improved temporal resolution, spatially variable sensitivity, high resolution global shutters, reduced scattering, more efficient data processing, flexibility / compliance, etc.

In this webinar, Dr. Matthew Dyson, Senior Technology Analyst at IDTechEx, will discuss a wide range of emerging image detection technologies and the potential applications for which they are best suited.

The specific emerging image sensor technologies discussed in the webinar will include:

  • Emerging technologies of SWIR image sensors, such as extended range silicon.
  • Hybrid photodetectors using quantum dots or organic semiconductors.
  • Flexible thin film photodetectors.
  • Hyperspectral imaging
  • Event vision
  • Flexible X-ray image sensors
More detailed insights including detailed technical analysis, granular 10-year market forecast broken down by technology and application, application case studies, company profiles, and assessment of technology / business readiness levels, can be found in IDTechEx’s brand new report “Emerging Image Sensor Technologies 2021-2031: Applications and Markets”.
At the end of this webinar, Dr. Dyson will have time to answer a few questions. Please send any questions you have on the subject by Monday June 28 at [email protected]

Please note that we will not be able to answer all questions during the session, but will be passed on to the presenter afterwards.

We will be running the exact same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session that best suits you.

Dated: Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Duration: 35 minutes

Webinar # 1: Asia-Pacific

09:00 (GMT + 8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

9:00 a.m. (GMT + 8) Western Australian Standard Time

10:00 am (GMT + 9) Tokyo, Seoul

11:30 a.m. (GMT + 10:30 a.m.) Central Australia Time

12:00 (GMT + 11) Australian Eastern Time

2:00 p.m. (GMT + 13) Auckland, New Zealand

Webinar # 2: Europe

10:00 am (GMT) London

11:00 am (GMT + 2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00 (GMT + 3) Athens, Jerusalem

Webinar # 3: Americas

9:00 a.m. PT Pacific Time US and Canada

10:00 a.m. (Mountain MST) United States and Canada

11:00 a.m. (CST Center) USA and Canada

12:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) United States and Canada

5:00 p.m. (GMT) London


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *